Library Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | G | L | M | R | S | T | U | #

A
Ahoy there, Matey!
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Jun 25, 2015
This guide focuses on researching Maritime and Admiralty Law.
C
Copyright
by Amanda Watson - Last Updated Aug 11, 2011
Understanding use of materials.
G
Get An "A" In: Administrative Law
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Aug 3, 2016
Give Chevron deference to this guide...
Get An "A" In: Animal Law
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Aug 4, 2016
A doggone good guide...
Get An "A" In: Arbitration
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Aug 4, 2016
Consider this guide binding...
Get An "A" In: Bankruptcy
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Jun 25, 2015
Use your automatic stay to read this guide...
Get An "A" In: Business Enterprises
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Aug 9, 2016
Use your business judgment and read this guide...
Get An "A" In: Civil Procedure
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Aug 10, 2016
You can't Rule 12(b)(6) this guide...
Get An "A" In: Conflict of Laws
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Aug 10, 2016
This guide may not solve every conflict...
Get An "A" In: Constitutional Law
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Aug 10, 2016
This guide offers equal protection...
Get An "A" In: Contracts
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Jun 25, 2015
We hope you ACCEPT our OFFER of help...
Get An "A" In: Criminal Law
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Aug 10, 2016
You have the right to read this guide...
Get An "A" In: Criminal Procedure
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
You have probable cause to use this guide...
Get An "A" In: Domestic Violence
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Aug 10, 2016
Get An "A" In: Education Law
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Aug 10, 2016
No hall pass needed for this guide...
Get An "A" In: Election Law
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Aug 10, 2016
Please vote for this guide...
Get An "A" In: Employment Discrimination Law
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Dec 16, 2015
This guide will never give you a pink slip...
Get An "A" In: Entertainment Law
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
Your agent wants you to use this guide...
Get An "A" In: Environmental Law
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Jul 8, 2015
Feel free to recycle this guide...
Get An "A" In: Evidence
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Aug 11, 2016
Objecting to this guide is hearsay...
Get An "A" In: Family Law
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
You don't need a prenup to use this guide...
Get An "A" In: Federal Courts
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
The correct practice and procedure is to use this guide...
Get An "A" In: Health Care Law
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Jul 8, 2015
This guide requires no co-pay...
Get An "A" In: Immigration Law
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Jul 8, 2015
Regardless of birthplace, use this guide...
Get An "A" In: Income Tax
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Jul 8, 2015
This guide is in your tax bracket...
Get An "A" In: Insurance Law
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Aug 15, 2016
This guide has you covered...
Get An "A" In: Intellectual Property
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Jul 8, 2015
We already trademarked this guide...
Get An "A" In: Legal History
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Aug 15, 2016
This guide gets better with age too...
Get An "A" In: Legal Profession/Professional Responsibility
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Jul 8, 2015
Use this guide because legal practice makes perfect...
Get An "A" In: LRW
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Aug 15, 2016
Memo to self -- use this guide...
Get An "A" In: Oil & Gas Law
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Aug 15, 2016
This guide is a natural resource too...
Get An "A" In: Property
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Aug 15, 2016
Enjoy this guide in fee simple absolute...
Get An "A" In: Secured Transactions
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
Use this guide to perfect your interest...
Get An "A" In: Torts
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Aug 15, 2016
Not using this guide IS negligence...
Get An "A" In: Trial Advocacy
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Aug 15, 2016
Feel free to cross-examine this guide...
Get An "A" In: Trusts and Estates
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
We bequeath this guide to you...
Getting Published in Law Reviews & Journals: Print & Online Resources
by Roy Sturgeon - Last Updated Feb 11, 2017
Highlights resources available in print & online. Feel free to contact me whenever you need more help getting published in law reviews & journals.
L
Legal Citation Guide
by Amanda Watson - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
This guide focuses on how to use the Bluebook Citation Manual.
Legal Writing & Drafting: Print & Online Resources
by Roy Sturgeon - Last Updated Feb 25, 2017
Highlights resources available at/via Tulane libraries as well as on free, reliable websites. Feel free to contact me whenever you need more help with legal writing & drafting.
Louisiana Government Documents
by Carla Pritchett - Last Updated Feb 13, 2016
Louisiana Legislative History
by Carla Pritchett - Last Updated Feb 13, 2016
R
Researching China's 1989 Tiananmen Square Pro-Democracy Protests: Print & Online Resources
by Roy Sturgeon - Last Updated Mar 20, 2017
Highlights resources available at/via Tulane libraries as well as on free, reliable websites. Coverage includes primary & secondary sources. Feel free to contact me whenever you need more help researching China's 1989 Tiananmen Square protests.
Researching Chinese Law in English: Print & Online Resources
by Roy Sturgeon - Last Updated Mar 21, 2017
Highlights resources available at/via Tulane libraries as well as on free, reliable websites. Coverage includes primary & secondary sources. Feel free to contact me whenever you need more help researching Chinese law in English.
Researching Comparative Law: Print & Online Resources
by Roy Sturgeon - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
Highlights resources available at/via the Tulane Law Library as well as on free, reliable websites. Coverage includes primary & secondary sources. Feel free to contact me whenever you need more help researching comparative law.
Researching Foreign Law: Print & Online Resources
by Roy Sturgeon - Last Updated Sep 22, 2016
Highlights resources available at/via the Tulane Law Library as well as on free, reliable websites. Coverage includes primary & secondary sources. Feel free to contact me whenever you need more help researching foreign law.
Researching International Criminal Law: Print & Online Resources
by Roy Sturgeon - Last Updated Mar 24, 2017
Highlights resources available at/via Tulane libraries as well as on free, reliable websites. Coverage includes primary & secondary sources. Feel free to contact me whenever you need more help researching international criminal law.
Researching International Law: Print & Online Resources
by Roy Sturgeon - Last Updated Mar 20, 2017
Highlights resources available at/via the Tulane Law Library as well as on free, reliable websites. Coverage includes primary & secondary sources. Feel free to contact me whenever you need more help researching international law.
Researching Legal History: Print & Online Resources
by Roy Sturgeon - Last Updated Jan 18, 2017
Highlights resources available at/via the Tulane Law Library as well as on free, reliable websites. Coverage includes primary & secondary sources. Feel free to contact me whenever you need more help researching legal history.
Researching the SEC
by Amanda Watson - Last Updated Sep 16, 2014
Researching the United States Supreme Court: Print & Online Resources
by Roy Sturgeon - Last Updated Mar 13, 2017
Highlights resources available at/via Tulane libraries as well as on free, reliable websites. Coverage includes primary & secondary sources. Feel free to contact me whenever you need more help researching the United States Supreme Court.
Researching Treaties: Print & Online Resources
by Roy Sturgeon - Last Updated Feb 11, 2017
Highlights resources available at/via the Tulane Law Library as well as on free, reliable websites. Coverage includes primary & secondary sources. Feel free to contact me whenever you need more help researching treaties.
S
Save Yourself Time, Embrace the Power of Treatises
by Megan Garton - Last Updated Aug 15, 2016
Treatises, not to be confused with treaties, are book-length expositions on the law as it pertains to a particular subject. Treatises vary in their length and depth of information, but taking the time to find one on your topic will save you valuable time.

Welcome!

Tulane Law Library

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Carla Pritchett, Reference /Government Documents Librarian
Contact Info
Phone: 504.865.5994
Send Email