This is the "Home" page of the "Get An "A" In: Health Care Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Get An "A" In: Health Care Law  

This guide requires no co-pay...
Last Updated: Jul 8, 2015 URL: http://libguides.law.tulane.edu/content.php?pid=402894 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Web Sources

ADAM Medical Encyclopedia
Affiliated with MedlinePlus through the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of
Health, this medical encyclopedia provides access to over 4000 articles about diseases, tests,
symptoms, injuries and surgeries.

American Bar Association: Health Law Section
ABA Health Law eSource provides current information pertaining to health law new, meetings and
CLE information, interest groups, publications, educational opportunities resources and the ABA
Journal Blawg Directory.

PubMed: National Institutes of Health and the U.S. National Library of Medicine
PubMed provides access to numerous citations from biomedical literature, as well as links to websites, biological resources, consumer health information and research tools.

World Health Organization Health Topics
The World Health Organization provides links to WHO projects, initiatives, activities, information products and contacts. Also included are links to related websites and publications.


 

 

Some Good Study Aids for Health Care Law

All the books below are in the Reserve Room.  Older editions available for checkout can be found at the same call number on the 6th floor.

Cover Art
Health Law - Barry R. Furrow; Sandra H. Johnson
Call Number: Reserve KF3821 .H4343 2015
ISBN: 9780314289070

Cover Art
Bioethics and Law in a Nutshell - Sandra H. Johnson, Robert L. Schwartz
Call Number: Reserve KF3821 .J64 2009
ISBN: 0314066683

Cover Art
Health Care Law and Ethics in a Nutshell - Mark A. Hall; Ira M. Ellman
Call Number: Reserve KF3821.Z9 H35 2011
ISBN: 0314209875

Treatises

  • Health Care and Antitrust Law
    Available on Westlaw
    This multi-volume treatise analyzes the antitrust issues affecting health care providers, gives an overview of general antitrust principles, and describes how they apply to different health-care industry segments.
  • Health Care Law: A Practical Guide
    Available on Lexis
    This guide handles the many legal issues facing all health care providers in today's dynamic health care environment including consent to medical treatment, medical information and confidentiality, facility licensing and accreditation and more.
  • Treatise on Health Care Law
    Available on Lexis
    This is a multi-volume definitive treatise that covers the entire spectrum of legal issues affecting health care law practice, serving as a primary reference work and authority. Topics covered include corporate and administrative issues, health care payment systems and HIPAA, relationship of individuals to health care organizations, patients' rights and mental health law. State-by-state charts are included.
  • More health care law titles at Tulane Law Library
    Or browse KF3821 in the Reserve Room or the 6th floor
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip